December 12, 2010

Saints Andersen, Johnson, Jordan to Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame

Jim Mora-era stalwarts Morten Andersen, Vaughan Johnson and Buford Jordan will be inducted into the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame today, with special recognition during the Saints-Rams game in the Superdome.

The Dome Patrol-era star linebacker Johnson, the greatest kicker in NFL history in Morten Anderson, and Iota, Louisiana native Jordan will join five others in the Hall of Fame.  Both Johnson and Jordan were USFL stars who came to the Saints in 1986 and played through the team's success in the early 90s.

LSU and MLB baseball star Todd Walker is also among the inductees for the class of 2011.

The Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame will move into its brand new $12 million, 28,000 square foot home in Natchitoches, Louisiana in 2012.

NOPF News Archive